Roy Two Bears, representing Los Angeles' Native American Veterans Association, stood watch over "The Gift" during the Memorial Day Dedication.

Contact Us

Questions? Need extra info? 

Thank you! Your submission has been received!

Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form

AIANVMC Executive Group

From left to right: National American Indian Veterans, Inc., Government Liaison Frank Ramirez, AIANV Memorial Committee Chair Sharron Savage, Native American Veterans Association, L.A. President Ted Tenario, RNC’s Craig Ansell, AIANVMC Honorary Chairman Bo Mazzetti (Tribal Chairman of the Rincon Band of Luiseno Indians), Riverside National Cemetery Support Committee Chairman Paul Adkins, VA/NCA  Under Secretary of Veterans Affairs Randy Reeves and Secretary of Veterans Affairs Robert Wilkie. Others who broke ground with this group who are not visible in this photo are San Manuel Band of Mission Indians Ken Ramirez, Isabella Lyons, daughter of Morongo Band of Mission Indians former Chairman Maurice Lyons; and UCR’s Legacy Program representative Michelle Raheja; and Sculptor of THE GIFT Tom Schomberg
Sharron Savage and Chairman Mazzetti at the check-in table, following the ceremony
One of two TRIBUTE EAGLE sculptures by Mike Curtis, renowned bronze wildlife artist/sculptor.

Honorary Chairman Bo Mazzetti – Tribal Council Chairman, Rincon Band of Luiseňo Indians, Pauma Valley, CA; U.S. Navy Veteran, Vietnam; phone & email - 760.749.1092,

Chairwoman Sharron Savage – Ojibwa Descendant, L’Anse Band of Chippewa Indians, Keweenaw Bay, MI; Retired Council Staff for Morongo Band of Mission Indians; phone & email – 951.306.5656,

Paul Adkins – Chairman of the Riverside National Cemetery Support Committee, phone & email – 951.202.5353,

Vice Chairman Frank Johnson – Morongo Band of Mission Indians Tribal Member; U.S. Army Specialist 5, Vietnam. Former Chairman Morongo Planning Commission. phone & email – 760.408.9425,

Veterans Coordinator Angelo Schunke - Morongo Band of Mission Indians Tribal Member, Banning, CA; U.S. Navy, Retired; Contractor /Business Owner; Member of Morongo Planning Commission; phone & email - 909.229.2273,

Cynthia Schomberg – Sculptor’s Agent, Schomberg Studios, Evergreen, Colorado & Palm Springs, California; phone & email – 303.674.4807 & 303.905.1205,

Public Relations and Media Coordinator Nikki Symington – Retired, Rincon Band of Luiseño Indians Public Relations; phone & email – 619.922.2172,

David Roman –Taino, Arawak Indian Nation Tribal Member; U.S. Marine Corps, Vietnam, Retired; Tribal Court Morongo Band of Mission Indians; phone & email 760-799-9081,

Daniel Smith III – Cherokee ancestry; MGySGT. U.S. Marine Corps, Retired; Riverside National Cemetery Memorial Honor Detail, Chairman of the Board; phone & email 951.961.4012 and 951.377.4988,

Celebrity Spokesperson Saginaw Grant – Native American character actor, dancer, motivational speaker and the Hereditary Chief of the Sac-n-Fox, Iowa and Otoe-Missouria Nations; Recipient of the 2014 Lifetime Achievement Award at Oceanside International Film Festival for his movie and TV work

Manuel “Manny” Mendivil –Tohono O’odham Nation Member; USMC Vietnam Veteran; phone & email – 626.465.9308,

★ ★ ★★

Maurice Lyons, In Memoriam, Emeritus 2005 Originator of American Indian Veterans Memorial Project, Former Morongo Band of Mission Indians Tribal Council Chairman

U.S. Air Force Brig. General Stan Brown, In Memoriam, Emeritus 2005 Originator of American Indian Veterans Memorial Project, Former Commander March Field Air Base